N-I-G-H-T vs N-I-T-E

Hey girlies! Today, my county decided to cancel school because of inclement weather. It will start to rain soon, then rain harder, then a mix of snow and rain, and then full on snow until 2AM tomorrow morning. It’s supposed to stick so I’m probably not going to school tomorrow either.

So I know what you’re thinking, what does this have to do with title? I’ll get there soon enough.

Basically, all I’ve been doing since 8AM is doing online homework. Since there’s no school, the state makes some teachers give us online assignments. It isn’t my favorite way to do homework but meh.

Plus, I GOT A NEW PHONE!! Problem is that it isn’t working. -_-

So about the title. You know how sometimes I can be a Grammar/Spelling Nazi? Yeah.

So a few NIGHTS, I was texting Cale and he said, “Well, good NITE.” 

And of Spelling Nazi came and said, “Good NIGHT.”

“Dude, it can be NITE.”

“But it’s N-I-G-H-T.”

“It’s N-I-T-E.”

“N-I-G-H-T.”

“We are going to be here all N-I-T-E, aren’t we?”

“Just say N-I-G-H-T, and it can be over.”

“N-I…. T-E.”

“Cale it’s N-I-G-H-T.”

“It can be N-I-T-E.”

So on and so forth or an hour or so. I fell asleep and judging from my message history, I’m assuming he did too. But now we do this every NIGHT and there’s never a winner.

It’s strange isn’t it? It’s over just one word. I like it though oddly enough. And He does too even MORE ODD.

But I guess it’s just something we do. Aria and Willow call it shipworthy and adorable, Daffodil and Carnation are fine with it, Aster finds it a tad weird, and Lily said it’s great. 

So different yet we are such good friends. ^-^ ^^^

It’s snowing a great deal outside and it’s REALLY sticking so I’m going with not going to school tomorrow. All depends on what my county decides.

Also, I got chosen to be a Career Day Ambassador! But now since Career Day is tom. it most likely won’t happen.

I’m still waiting for an announcement about my county closing/opening school. We already have to go to school on March 13th (Friday the 13th, once again). Now the county has to either extend the school year into the summer (which to be honest I wouldn’t mind a bit) or extend the school days to 30 – 45 mins more (Which led to one of my hiatuses).

They’ll probably extend the year since they did the school day thing last year (that weather was HORRIBLE).

But you can never tell with my county. It actually was world-wide trending on TWITTER the first time we didn’t have school this school year because everyone was shocked by it. I found it hilarious when other people on Twitter were like, “What the heck is that?”

So it’s another N-I-G-H-T, and then to another day.

Float in The Nightly CyberSpace.

7 thoughts on “N-I-G-H-T vs N-I-T-E

    1. Florida barley never cancels school unless there is a tornado, hurricane or really really really bad rain in any of our counties.

      The last time school was canceled was when I was in 5th grade because of Hurricane Isaac.

      If they extended the school year or more time in the school days I would DIE.

      1. Lol, we never get tornadoes or hurricanes.
        There was HORRIBLE RAIN on my birthday which was a Monday and we still had to go to school no matter how much water was being bucket-dumped.

      2. Wow. Whenever it’smy birthday its okay, but my worst birthday was my 13th birthday which was on Sunday and Sundays are the worst and bad things always happen to me onSunday.

Leave a Reply

