But I’ve Got A Blank Space Baby, And I’ll Write Your Name

Hey, girlies! Today’s 1989 song is Blank Space. And so today, I present to you the writing tag. Why? Well, I interpreted the song in many ways and the way I decided to use for today is writing, probably because of the line used for the title today.
So Let’s get to
it!

  1. What type of writing do you do?
    I mainly do  Poems and Short Stories. I also do some actual stories but most of them are on a laptop I still don’t have a new charger for.
  2. What genres and/or topics do you write about?
    I really write about fiction mostly Teen Fiction  but sometimes Sci-Fi and Fantasy. I like writing about the social and emotional changes and struggles in like people my age.
  3. How long have you been writing?
    I’ve been writing since 2nd grade, I mean like legit poems and writing. There was a project for my focus class in 4th grade and we had to write about an island and it’s inhabitants. Everyone wrote like 3 pages. I wrote 20. I was so busy writing all the time, one day we had this activity and my teacher asked me to read it. “Um, use only three words?”
    “What was that?”
    “Use only three words.”
    “And then the next step.”
    “Use only one word.”
    “What?”
    “Use only one word.”
    “You see, class, she right here can write volumes. We know it will be a challenge.”
    And everyone agreed.
    I can’t help it, I have an obsession with writing and reading.
  4. Are you published?
    Nope.
    But wouldn’t that be nice….
  5. What was the first story you ever wrote?
    Story? Um, it has to be this story I wrote in 2nd grade that was a Penguin and Polar Bear take on the Polar Express and a Christmas Carol in one. Now that I think about it, that sounds really weird.
  6. Why do you write?
    Well, there’s many reasons. One is to calm my nerves and vent. Another one is keep my mind off of things that worry me. 3rd, is to have fun and venture in my abilities. Another is to express myself.
  7. How do you find time to write?
    I really don’t. As weird as it sounds I really don’t. Whenever it’s convenient for me, really. MY life is so busy these days, like my gosh.
  8. When and where are the best times to write?
    Definitely in my room but when is whenever an idea pops in my head. Which can be at any time even in my dreams.
  9. Favorite food/drinks while writing?
    Um, I like having some tea and a snack like Goldfish or something if I can.
  10. Your writing playlist?
    It really depends. I mean when I’m writing LTBL I listen to Bridgit Mendler especially Blonde because well, its based on Blonde. I like listening to like Lana Del Rey and Lorde when I’m writing poems on social statuses as being a teenager. I listen to Adele and Taylor Swift when it’s about love. You’re getting my drift, right? Right? Right, okay.
  11. What do family/friends/loved ones think of you writing?
    Well, everyone gets used to my constant writing and reading. Cale thinks its interesting and nice of me to do that. He actually ended up reading some poems and he said, “Wow, these are really amazing.” And then I died. I died and then reincarnated and that’s how I’m writing this. My best friends and you girlies are really supportive of my writing and being where they’ve been they understand my passions.
  12. Parts of writing you enjoy the most?
    I really enjoy when I finally know where I’m going with the story or poems or when I get my point across in a metaphorical way. Or when I and others can relate to it.
  13. Parts of writing you find challenging?
    Coming up with ideas to do next, Rephrasing statements to be better, and/or trying to find a way to supply closure in the story.
  14. How do you overcome writer’s block?
    I literally sit, choose a random object, and describe EVERYTHING ABOUT IT LIKE EVERYTHING. And I don’t stop describing that thing until it reaches a page or more. Once I do that, I become so tired of it that I WANT to write about ANYTHING ELSE. It’s a bit harsh but yeah. 
    🙂
  15. What do you write with and on?
    I really like writing in on paper in my writing notebooks with pencil first, edit, then post but lately I’ve been typing on Microsoft Word on my tablet.
  16. Authors who inspire you as a writer?
    There are WAY too many. But my new-found ones are Louise Rennison (GO TALLULAH, YOU ARE THE BEST AND MOST RELATABLE. IF ONE HAD A LOVE LIFE. *cries in a corner at the fact that my love life is non-existent*), Ally Carter, Maya Angelou, S.E. Hinton, and Roland Smith.
  17. Books that inspire you as a writer?
     Withering Tights, A Mid Summer Tights Dream, by Louise Rennison. Tallulah is just so quirky yet sometimes saracastic and she’s so relatable and I am in love and inspired by Louise’s writing skills. Little Women, especially because of Beth and Jo, by Louisa May Alcott because of her descriptive and varying choices in her words and mood. The Fault In Our Stars and An Abundance Of Katherines by John Green because the characters make a good time out of suckish situations. I literally reccomend every book mentioned for you to read.
  18. Best advice you’ve gotten as a writer? 
    Describe things in great, vivid detail so you’re writer feels like they are where you describing. Capture the essence of the point you attempting to get across.
  19. Writing goals this year?
    Write more frequently and write about practically everything and anything.

So I hope you liked my little twist type, whatever I did to Blank Space.

Float In The Cyber Space!!

Leave a Reply

