First Kiss….. Maybe?

Hey, girlies. So in ‘The More I Think About It Now, The Less I Know’, I mentioned something about maybe having my first kiss. Honestly, the memory is clear but the details are far too ambiguous to count.
I don’t think.

So to begin this story, we need to back about 4-5 years ago to when I was in 2nd grade. Before I met Arco, before I began blogging and met you, before I ever met anyone from the other elementary school that came together to attend my middle school, before any real drama began, before every move I made was crucial to survival, before Lizzy ever knew me. That was Elementary school.

It was near time for the CRCT’s that year and it was announced that the 1st graders that year didn’t get to take it yet we did because we were last years 1st graders. Ocean and I were the only Accclerated, Advanced kids in our homeroom aka the place where we learned everything but specials which are basically connections. Without going to focus class that day, Ocean and I sat around waiting. Then my teacher at the time told us to go up to the focus teachers room to get our CRCT practice books.

And we went up the stairs to the focus teachers class. There were 5th graders in at the time but we just strolled on in like there was nothing wrong with the situation.

Going to the cabinet where the books were, I grabbed my book and whirled around.

………..

NOT KNOWING HE WAS RIGHT BEHIND ME.

……..

So we smacked faces and foreheads, and there was the following, “OHHHHHHHH!” Every fifth grader was staring at us with faces that said, “They did not just do that in a classroom.” Even the focus teacher was staring.

Honestly, I’m not sure if our lips touched. I’m not sure. Judging from their faces, maybe they did. I don’t think I’ll ever know.

Anyways with my apologetic self, I was saying, “Oh my god, are you okay? I am SO EXTREMELY SORRY.”

Then on the stairs back, “I’m usually not that clumsy, I’m so sorry.”
He responded, “It’s okay, you most likely didn’t mean it.”

I was so flustered when we came back.

Now, here I am wondering if it was a kiss and if it would count. If it just so happens it was a kiss, I am going to be really disappointed.
Not that I don’t like Ocean, he’s my friend and all but I’ve been planning how my kiss was going to be and go.
I even think sometimes now that my first kiss will be at Prom. Yes. High Maintenance and a lot of waiting and patience, lads.
I used to think that that there was no way in Hazelnut Sherbet, was I going to Prom. The makeup was flashy with the dresses and I thought it was TOO extravagant. Plus, the movie Prom did not help my opinion. I thought that I would sit at home with myself in jeans, sweatshirt, sneakers or bunny slippers, and a ponytail eating and watching tv at home. Or if I was going to Prom, I would the same but work behind the scenes with the lighting and the AV crew. Sometimes I still think that as well.

And the screwed thing is that most of my friends have had their first kiss already.. Even Lily. Of course Lily thought he was a really smart kid and she knew not a lot better so she kissed him. She was in 1st grade, and the dude ended up having to REDO the 1st grade. Aria’s first kiss was Lake last year to get him off her back but that also failed. They had snogfests at the library and ruined Skittles and Pretzels for us for 4 months. I don’t remember Willow’s or Aster’s or Lantana’s or Carnation’s.

I never asked Arco because um……

AWKWARD.

We only have 8 days, not counting today, until school ends.

I’M GONNA MISS IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Well, not the Impatiens part.
But you know what I mean.

Float In The Cyber Space!!

30 thoughts on “First Kiss….. Maybe?

  1. XD MAYBE MY FIRST KISS WILL BE WHEN AND IF I EVET GET MARRIED (OK LIZ BE REASONABLE YOUR FIRST KISS WILL PROABLY NOT BE WHEN YOU GET MARRIED) XD LEMME REVISE THAT I ACTUALLY HAVE NO IDEA NOT THAT ANYBODY WOULD ACTUALLY WANTTO MARRY A HIDEOUS MOUSE LIKE ME THO

  2. my first kiss would probably be- hahahahahaha I’m so good at joking. No such thing as romancey romance to me 😦

  3. MY FIRST KISS WILL BE WHEN I MEET HARRY STYLES, AND HE WILL SEE ME IN THE CROWD OF HIS COCNERT, AND HE WILL MEET UP WITH ME AFTERWARDS AND CALL MY BACKSTAGE, AND THEN ASK ME OUT, AND THEN MAYBE LIKE ON A DATE WHERE WE’RE ICE SKATING (LIKE THE NIGHT CHANGES VID) AND I GO TO TAKE A BREAK FOR SOME FOOD AND HE COMES, THEN YEAH THAT WILL BE HOW MY FIRST KISS HAPPENS!

      1. YES…..BUT THE KISS CAN BE BEFORE THAT….XD (HE LOOKED SO CUTE WITH HIS ARM BANDAGED UP XD)

  4. HAHA MOST OF MY FRIENDS HAD THEIR FIRST KISSES BACK IN KINDERGARDEN LIKE WUT! XD OMG COUPLES ARE ALWAYS MAKING OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF CORRIDOORS AT SCHOOL…LIKE GET A ROOOOM!

      1. When we discussed this at lunch a year ago, I was just done. I DIDN’T EVEN SPEAK IN KINDERGARTEN BUT YET THEY WERE ALREADY USING THEIR MOUTHS FOR SOMETHING ELSE LIKE XD .

      2. HAHHAHAHAHAHHA I AM CRACKING UP! HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAHHAA! I WONDER WHAT THERE MUMS MADE THEM WATCH ON TV SERIOUSLY! 0-0

      3. I REMEMBER THINKING DORA AND DIEGO, SECRETLY LIKED EACH OTHER….WHICH IS KINDA SICK, CAUSE I THINK THERE COUSINS! 0-0

  5. Maybe it was half a first kiss?

    If the kids looked at you like that, then most likely it was but I say half cause you don’t like him, but it’ll remain a mystery if you actually did!

Leave a Reply

