Falling Away

Sorry, for not posting yesterday. I was helping my mom around the house doing things for her considering her back seems to hurt more and she’s getting tired more often.

Just a poem, probably sucks, but hey! At least you’ll see my work.

~~~~~~~

You say you’ll miss me,

As we bid our farewells,

With sorrows in our throats,

As we make promises we can’t keep.

.

We part ways on roads we can’t see,

Escape our former shells,

Yet stay on the same boat,

With your still waters running deep.

.

Remember how it was?

Without any cares,

Being Reckless,

As if it would last forever.

.

Now we’re here,

Look at us now,

As I think how,

You pause your tracks.

.

Glancing behind,

You ask if I’ll be back.

I sigh,

“I’ll be around.”

~~~~~~~

I’m so excited! iTunes released a radio station called, “First Play – Ryn Weaver, The Fool” where I can hear ALL THE SONGS on her debut album so SCORE! I really like Traveling Song, especially the outro.

So, farewell to my friend
He who taught me to love like a beast
And to feast like the queen that he fed turtle soup
Little boy from Paris to the States, Check the facts
That was Magical Max
He was black sheep and mischief and loved for his craft
Then he told me that I was Apollo 13
On that very last day, he said
“Shoot for your dreams, little girl, to the stars,”
Well I’m taking you with me
Now this one is ours
And I know what you’d say, you’d say
“On with the show,”
So on we go…

117 thoughts on “Falling Away

  1. XD IF THEY MADE A MUSIC VIDEO FOR THIS, I WOULD TOTALLY NOMINATE YOU AND CALE TO BE THE PEOPLE DOING THE STUFF

      1. Even funnier! I’d say, “Hey, Waffles.” (See your last post) And he’d be backing up, all creeped out XD

  2. I finally figured out how your posts are so long. See, if it was me, this would’ve been three different posts: why you weren’t there, the poem, and the song.

    1. SORRY GOT MY WORDS MIXED UP I MEANT: IT WOULD BE TOO FUNNY IF YOU TOLD CALE THAT ONE OF YOUR FRIENDS CALLS HIM WAFFLES

      1. WAIT SO HOW WERE YOU TALKING TO ME THAT TIME FOR TWO HOURS? UNLESS UR IDEA OF LATE IS 7PM XD

  3. You know what what would be horrible?
    If Waffles moved to another school. Then, I wouldn’t be able to ship you and Waffles! 😥

      1. Hey, you know how we have our mind-images of each other are all wrong? (XD SOMEONE THOUGHT I WAS A BLONDE XD) I bet my mind-image of Waffles is all wrong too XD

      2. WAIT, UR NOT A BLONDE?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? This is hard to process! Nikki isn’t blonde? *runs in circles*

      3. Um, it might’ve been while I was gone. But I will forever think you as a blonde. I am sorry.

      1. BRUNETS???? BRUNETTES???? xd xd xd xd XD XD XD XD XD ZS D XD XD XD XD X DX DZ DXS X DX D XD XDXDXD XX ZDD DX XD XDX DD XD DD X DXD D X D DX D

  4. You know that clip I showed you?
    Well, later in the episode, they’re ONLY talking in “Waffle” and understand each other perfectly. How do Beast Boy and Cyborg do that…????

  5. Hey, I just figured out that if I press my kindle against a picture, (when its on)) I can see all the stains on the plastic/glass!

Leave a Reply

