Songs I Can’t Relate To

Hey, it’s Delia! 🌸 (Okay, so I’m not going to be active much. I’m really concerned about my moms condition and health right now. She seems to be getting a little more weak every two days. So I scheduled some posts so you are still, like, In the know.)

~~~~~~

Songs I can’t relate to (And a Why)

Shut Up and Dance ~ Walk The Moon

Compared to the lady in the song, I will NEVER be that courageous or confident or assertive.. I don’t even have much courage left in me to dance. I would probably be sitting around babbling until I was told to shut up and dance. But in any way, I WAS to do this, I would put a finger on my lips, pull them over and then do a weird dance move. Because I’m that nervous. Insert nervous, uncertain smile here.

#Selfie ~ The Chainsmokers

I never really liked selfies. Or maybe it was the name. I don’t know, it’s like everyone seems to JUST notice that the self-portrait existed because of a cute name with it. I don’t really even taking selfies (because I want to bless the camera by not seeing my face). Plus the song kind of rubs me the wrong way? I don’t really know.

Ghost ~ Halsey

If you listen to the preferences in the first part of the song, none of them pertain to me.

I don’t like them innocent ~ I’m so innocent and naive…

I don’t like their face fresh ~ Don’t know what that means. I think it has to do with facial hair…

I want them wearing leather ~ Never had a clothing specification.

I don’t think I need to continue on….

This Is What Makes Us Girls ~ Lana Del Rey

I don’t always put- Well, maybe I can relate to this. Hm… Wait, not a lot of the girls know stick  together though and I don’t always put love first… I don’t even know where I’m going with this.

Friday ~ Rebecca Black

I usually just sit in the back, and I’ve never gone to a party. I also know the days of the week.

I Love It ~ Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX

XD I love this song so much. I’ve never really had any angst in me though.. Or an ex.

Fifteen ~ Taylor Swift

People tend to fling the word love around too much now. And my friends (not my best friends) tend to throw it around WAY TOO MUCH. And my parents occasionally say they love me so I’m going to believe them even at that point. I don’t think anyone could really love me because I’m too crazy to deserve it…

Secret ~ The Pierces

I’ve never had a secret so bad thAt it may cost a life. (Okay, that capital wasn’t there on purpose but I’m keeping it because … PLL)

Jar Of Hearts ~ Christina Perri

I’ve never really had my heart broken…

Blank Space ~ Taylor Swift

I’ve never been the crazy girlfriend… Or been a girlfriend.

Come And Get It ~ Selena Gomez

I’m not one for hard to get.

All Love ~ Ingrid Michaelson

I don’t really love anyone or Give up on emotions easily. XD That triggers my wackiness a lot.

Runaway ~ Ryn Weaver

I’ve always filtered my words or not say anything at all. Running away is a bit daring for me. I usually just listen to people and go on.

Sorry, if I sound really sarcastic and negative, it’s just that I have a lot on my plate and my mom is really scaring me sometimes…

I actually like these songs, but you know, sometimes you can’t really relate.

Float In the Cyber Space!

13 thoughts on “Songs I Can’t Relate To

Leave a Reply

