Top 5 Biggest Book Let Downs For Me

If you don’t know where I’m going to go with this then here’s one name that should tell all: Theodore  “Laurie” Laurence. Major Spoilers Ahead, Read At Your Own Risk.

~~~~~~~~

#5 The Fault In Our Stars ~ John Green: Augustus Waters’ death.

Sorry to be cliche but….

*begins crying*

WHYYY?

I WANT AN AUGUSTUS WATERS, GOD DANG IT.

It was inevitable though, I’m glad it wasn’t like the classic Disney ending.

I WANT AN AUGUSTUS. *CRIES A LITTLE MORE*

At least I have Arco…

#4 Above Us Only Sky ~ Michelle Young-Stone: When Wheaton left.

Okay this book in general is sad and I cried but at the same time just finishing it,I couldn’t be happier. (I mean unless Arco proposed and THAT WILL NEVERRRRR HAPPEN)

Wheaton left Prudence out of the blue.

Like what?

As a dutiful reader, I read in his letter: You WERE the most important person in my life.

WERE?

And like Prudence  I payed a lot of attention to the tenses.

Then: Why didn’t I say it? I love you.

OH, WHEATON I FORGIVE YOU.

is what I said deep down inside.

In another layer of myself, I said, I’m not buying it.

But I think I was just thinking about it.

At least he came back to her and said he loved her.

That other layer said, Yeah. 16 FREAKING YEARS LATER!

I really love this book though…

#3 Scripted ~ Maya Rook: Lia staying behind.

Okay, this is a new book that you may never heard of, BUT I LOVE IT SO MUCH.

I can’t even believe Lia.

She went and slept over at Netties House saying she going to leave Blissful Days  and go into the real world with Scoop, Belle, Selwyn, Nettie, and Callen just to leave her and write that she’s staying in Blissful Days.

Really?

After you had all that crap thrown at you?

After they tried to control your life?

After your friend, Selwyn, could have died in Patriot Adventures, YOU WANT TO STAY WITH MEDIA1?

WHAT THE HECK.

I never thought Lia would be that selfish but I should have saw it coming to be honest.

She always loved her ratings and how the audience loved her. -_-

#2 Allegiant ~ Veronica Roth: Tris’ death

I can’t even.

….

I understand how Tris to learn about self-sacrifice and dies for the cause-that’s great.

is what I say to be happy.

BUT SERIOUSLY DEEP DOWN INSIDE IT KILLS ME. COULD SHE NOT JUST BE SHOT, COMPREHEND SELF-SACRIFICE, BUT LIKE SURVIVE?

And then when Four scatters her ashes as he ziplines  😦

I was so upset.

The top Letdown is….

#1) Little Women ~ Louisa May Alcott: Amy with Laurie instead of Jo.

Seriously? NO, JUST NO. No. No.

Laurie should have been with Jo, this is no joke.

I wanted to just burn my book this is how serious I am. I DESPISE SO BADLY THAT LAURIE ENDED UP WITH AMY. IF I WAS ABLE TO REWRITE, THAT IS WHAT WOULD HAPPEN. The whole dang thing with New York and the umbrella with Bhaer while Amy is in Europe with Laurie, ugh.

UGH. IT STRESSES ME  OUT JUST TALKING ABOUT IT.

And to be modern about it, #Josie, Josephine x Laurie or if you want to be all Jo about it, #Jorie #JOSIEFOREVER

Oh wait, Josie was the name of one of Meg and Brooke’s children… (HAHAHA TECHNICALLY  THEY SHIPPED IT SO BADLY THEY NAMED THEIR CHILD THE SHIP NAME HAHAHA I really need help)

#Lamy shouldn’t have happened in the first place. (hahaha their ship name is basically the word Lame. Bet Louisa May Alcott didn’t think of this HAHAHA {I need some serious help})

Or it could be #Arie which sounds cute but at the same time sounds like the Zodiac  sign Aries.. #Arieshouldnothavehappened

That’s why I’m glad I read Little Women And Me by Lauren Baratz-Logsted. In Emily’s universe she corrected it, and the book got some twists including Amy, who isnt really who they think she is….

And then there was Beth…

And poor Beth, I wish she hadn’t died.

She was just young and full of life and full of love. *sighs*

Well.

Float In The Letting Down Cyber Space!

16 thoughts on “Top 5 Biggest Book Let Downs For Me

    1. Cale would be like, “Nikki, will you float in the Cyberspace with me and be mine forever by marrying me?” And then you’d die from the feels and blog about it then we would die from shipping feels XD

      1. XDDDD BUT HE WOULDNT KNOW THAT, BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER MENTIONED THAT PHRASE TO HIM LOL AND HE WOULDNT SAY IT OUT OF THE BLUE.
        BUT YES WE WOULD DIE FROM THE FEELS.

Leave a Reply

