School Is Back In 8 Days…

hey, it’s Delia!


In celebration that school is starting in about a week, here is a quote from the book I am currently reading on Wattpad. I haven’t gotten far, and I never thought of high school this way.

Apologies for not being on anything like Chatzy, because as well as there Summer drama, there’s back to school drama as well and I have things to support and things to.. It’s just exhausting.

Sometimes I really wish I was still just a mute…

Also, I’ve been registering me and my siblings for the next school year and they made this new program for it and it just really messed with my focus.

Yesterday (and this is the reason I haven’t posted that day), I was nearly ran over by several shopping carts. Why?

Because that day was tax free day and you know ALL those people who haven’t bought school supplies are going to jump right on it.

And since it’s a small town, I saw a lot people I knew.

In fact, it was Astilbe, and some other people who nearly hit me as I was trying to get Post its.

Then came an awkward moment when our mothers began blaming themselves for seeing each other.. Yep.

And today we were ordering backpacks on Amazon. Thing is, Open House is in 4 days and we usually use our backpacks to carry things. And Amazon can be a little late when it comes our house so.. My old backpack barely survived last year.

I’m really tense because this is 8th grade.

THE YEAR THAT IS LIKE A RITE OF PASSAGE INTO HIGH SCHOOL.

THE DANCE.

I WILL FAIL.

AND EMBARRASS MYSELF.

BECAUSE THERE IS NO GETTING OUT OF IT NOW.

And I’m over-analyzing again.

So question (s), Does everyone else have their school start late August – early September?

Or is anyone having school soon?

Because I’m starting to think this is just a Georgia thing.

BY THE WAY.

HAPPY NATIONAL FRIENDSHIP DAY!!!

*gives everyone a party cannon to set off*

Float In The Cyber Space!

28 thoughts on “School Is Back In 8 Days…

      1. Bet it was like: “What would be the best day to get our students to focus and recognize school?”
        “Well, definitely not on Tuesday. What a travesty?”
        “HOW ABOUT WE DO THE LAST DAY OF THE SCHOOL WEEK? They will definitely be focused on the school ahead.”
        “WE APPROVE.”

      2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’ll mostly pay attention to the weekend…It’s like
        Teacher : Hi students! What are some upcoming things that you’re excited about?
        All Students : THE WEEKEND!!!!!!!!
        Teacher : I hate this campus…

Leave a Reply

