Volunteering Help?

Hey, it’s Delia!

Umm, so this will be short because I have a question.

So if you don’t already know, I am part of my schools Junior Beta Club. Though I am a part of it now and have gone through the initiation ceremony, we don’t start having meetings until September. Which is a month after starts.

 As one of the requirements to be in, we have to do at least 10 hours of community service and keep a high GPA. Since I’m already working on keeping my grades up, all I have to do is start volunteering. 

That’s where I need your help.

I’ve never done anything like volunteering before. 

I’m working on my close library application but I need backup plans just in case.

Does anyone have any suggestions for where I should volunteer?

I will be thankful for any responses for this is very important to me.

Volunteering may take up even more blogging time, but I won’t like desert blogging.

Float In The Volunteer Help Cyber Space!

7 thoughts on “Volunteering Help?

  1. For 4H, I volunteer at Summer Parks Programs, serving root beer floats at Samaritan homes, and planting flowers there. I also work at farmers markets and stuff. Check around your newspaper and ask your parents what kind of things there are aroundb. While it may sound boring at first, it will actually become fun after a while.

  2. Check your local little league team to see if they need someone to work concessions or something. Maybe try a kitchen where they give out food to the people that need it. Maybe your school needs people to work events (that’s where I do most of my volunteering).

Leave a Reply

