A New Poem

After a little mental rut, I’ve composed a new poem.

And I want you to hear it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Depression,

is in the eyes,

of the beholder.

Betrayal,

is in the hearts,

made of ice and stone.

Memories,

lie in the minds,

of the forgotten.

Emotions,

in the faces,

that hide behind a mask.

Repeat Lies,

come from the mouths,

of dishonest sound.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

I think it maybe needs a little tweaking, but I’m most definitely not done with it.

I can’t think of anything else to add at around 6:34 am.

For my followers,

Float in the Big Cyberspace,

A fellow blogger.

(Did you see what I did there?)

10 thoughts on “A New Poem

Leave a Reply

