Going To Canada

Hey, gals.

I’m leaving school early before winter break which is only 4 days from now (thanks mom and dad, it wasn’t like i had finals and an actual winter party at school since 2 years ago.) to go to Canada.

Apparently, this was the ‘last flight’ and we’re going in about an hour.

I will try to post more but I might not be able to get on anything or have wifi.

I’m going therefor the most basic terms, a family reunion.

I haven’t seen my grandparents since 4th grade and my aunt died in Canada, so the family finds this important.

Even though, I have my condolences and love my grandparents…

I don’t want to go.

And I know this sounds terribly selfish, but I just don’t, you know?

No offense to any Canadians out there, I think your country is actually pretty.

The main reason I don’t want to go is my cousins ARE AWFUL.

They are like my siblings dispersed into several other human beings.

And it’s torture.

Apparently, we’re the family who’s arriving. We usually are.

My mother’s already left for Canada a week ago though. She said she absolutely had to see her sisters and my late aunt’s children.

Also, I’m missing too much stuff. I had 7 projects due on the 18th and they were all shoved to the 11th. Which meant I had no time for blogging, and no time for Spencer.

sorry spencer love you

And I’m not the only one who doesn’t understand why I’m leaving on Monday of all days.

I’m going to miss everyone. And my room. And my bed.

But, no seriously, I’m going to miss everyone. And I’m not coming back until the second week of school being back in so this is the last time anyone will see me this year. ;-;

But hey, guess what?

I’ll just give you the dialogue. c:

~~~~

“Hey, Arco.”

“Hey, (insert random nickname for my first name here).”

“So, um, this is the last time I’ll see you this year.”

“Really?”

“Yeah, I’m going to Canada tonight.” *nervous smile*

“Oh. Hope you enjoy your flight.”

“Yeah, me too.”

*awkwardness before I do something i wouldn’t do if i wasn’t insane*

I hugged him.

Like seriously.

Still can’t believe it.

I didn’t care if my “Oh my god if Impatiens saw this, you would be dead” sense was going off.

I didn’t care.

It was almost like I had to.

And I loved it.

Lord help me.

“I’m going to miss you, you know?” *still in hug*

“I know. I’ll miss you too.”

*internal screaming up and down activated*

*lets go*

“Well, bye Arco.”

“Bye, (insert nickname for first name here.).”

*walks away calmly but when i enter orchestra*

“Yes, yes, yes, yes, YES!” I smiled a goofy smile while punching the air.

“What’s up with her?” Aster asked, plucking her bass.

“She hugged the one and only.” Aria replied while getting out her viola.

“Wait, you saw that?” I stopped mid-punch.

“I saw it right before I came in.”

I blushed and got out my instrument.

“I swear, it’s like they were already dating.” Aria whispered to Aster.

~~~~~~

It’s still I can feel that wonderful hug.

Excuse me as I.. asdfghjkl, as Dan would say.

The last time I hugged him was like…

Wait…

Around this time last year. ON THE LAST BEFORE THE BREAK.

Now, I have nice memories of that..

My family is also very…

Dysfunctional, for a lack of better words. So I know something or even somethings will go wrong.

shut up just think of those wonderful hugs and you should be fine

Float In The Dysfunctional Cyber Space.

7 thoughts on “Going To Canada

Leave a Reply

