Crushing Suspicions

Lately, ever since I returned from Canada, I felt the sneaking suspicion of the fact people may actually….

Brace yourselves…

Like me.

This a foreign ideal to me because when you have all my way better friends (well as of right now, friends isn’t the best term) why would you want the socially awkward, misanthropic, depressed potato with acne issues?

I’m obviously not funny nor pretty so why even shall be a mystery to me.

But okay.

First, Sound. But you know Sound’s so shy I can’t tell if he likes me or is scared of me. I wouldn’t be surprised if it was the latter.

But apparently, “Oh my gosh, Delia, you can be so oblivious. You are always SO NICE to him and the quicker you wake up to see that he likes you, the more you avoid hurting him.” Poppy gritted during a game of BS.

What I was concerned was why did she care so much if he was “just a friend” to her. But I kept my mouth shut and just continued at the fact she seemed mad as it was.

Then this one guy, I mean he’s always complimenting me and talking to me and it almost seems a little much. But you know, I don’t want to rude so I just keep talking to him.

Then there’s Pond. And I only say this because no one has had to tell me this. I can see it. And to be honest, I don’t even know what’s happening. He’s just been acting strange ever since I came back.

The stranger thing is that I know he likes Amaryllis. 

Take for an example Thursday,

Aria had been talking to him about Amaryllis pretending for the past two weeks that she DIDN’T hate her. Yeah if you couldn’t tell by their constant hostility in orchestra, they hate each other. Joy.

So Aria was finally going to tell him just how much she hated Amaryllis.

“So what was it you wanted to say to me?” I heard while I was adjusting a stand.

“It’s nothing TOO bad, it just depends on what you interpret as.” Aria was leafing through her bookbag.

Then I didn’t anything else but “scary.”

“What’s scary?” I grabbed a bass stool and began to place it next to them, “Because plenty of things are scary. Life, spiders, public speaking and doing solos can be scary.”

“Oh, it’s just what I wanted to tell him.” Aria gave me a pointed look and I got it.

“How bad is it?” He asked.

We both the small gesture with our fingers and said, “Ehh..”

“Seriously.”

“Ehh..” we continued.

My bus was called first bus call and I hopped off my seat, “Well, this is strange but I guess y’all can handle this. Adi-“

“Actually, can you wait?”

My eyebrows furrowed in confusion and I gripped my laptop case.

“I just, kind of wanted you to stick around to make what she’s going to say less… dramatic.”

Internally, I was questioning the logic in that statement but nevertheless, “Um, I guess I can stay for a little bit.” I plopped back down awkwardly.

“Okay, I mean this as in I wasn’t trying to deliberately sabotage anything, but I probably would have but your my friend so I decided I wouldn’t. And the whole orchestra but you apparently knows this but…”

“I REALLY hate Amaryllis.”

“She hates Amaryllis a lot.”

We said those statements around the same time.

“Wait, but why?”

“Deals, I got this covered.” She said.

“Bye.” and I raced to the buses before the buses left.

That alone makes me suspicious.

This makes me wonder if Canada changed me.

ugh it felt so weird writing this post.

I’m just really hoping my friends get it together before Tuesday or the school may blow up.

Now to see who sent me that anonymous candy gram in this list.

or they not even be on this list…

I’ll explain later.

Float In The Cyber Space.

6 thoughts on “Crushing Suspicions

Leave a Reply

