I’ve Been Looking For The “Sorceress”

So, freak incidences happened on Saturday.

Willow, Carnation, Daffodil and I were studying over at Daffodil’s house using Carnation’s game of Monopoly: World Edition Here & Now. Basically everytime you pass go, you had to answer a question from one of the study guides from a subject we would be taking a final on. If you got the question correct, you got the 2 million. If wrong, you don’t get any money. So it was cloudy but like still not like super dark and you’re probably asking why am I telling you this. Just wait.

So Carnation had just pass go, and I asked:

“What is free fall?”

And as soon as the words, “free fall” left my lips, the sky made a strangled sound and it started to rain. Everyone looked at me like, “What did you do?”

I raised my hands up in innocence.

“She’s a sorceress.” Willow declared after Carnation had answered the question.

“Guys, I promise. It was probably a weird coincidence,” I rationalized, while feeling my stomach rumble, “I’m hungry.”

Then it started pouring.

“Please don’t say anything anymore.” Daffodil requested, feeling slightly spooked out.

We continued playing Monopoly and I got irked as once again Willow was dominating the board and sending us all into debt. Whenever we play Monopoly, she always ends up winning somehow. And when she ended up owning Montreal and Riga plus placed a hotel and three houses on each, I blew up.

“Are you kidding me?!” I rose in indignancy and as I did, thunder began to roar and I quickly sat back down in fear of myself.

“Well, you’re officially magical.” They all said in unison.

Soon the pizza Daffodil’s mom had ordered had arrived and Aria had as well after settling into her new house in the same neighborhood we were in. Over pizza, my friends had explained their new findings with Aria who looked at me, not really believing it.

“Okay, this pizza is so delicious.” I grinned and then the rain stopped.

“SEE??” Daffodil exclaimed.

We all laughed and started back to Monopoly where we restarted because Willow had over 61.5 million while everyone else dropped into major debt. Conversation that we shared with each other got pretty various and interesting. Then we started to talk about how much I liked Patrick Stump.

“I like Patrick SO FREAKING MUCH. He’s just so intelligent and talented and…” I sighed, adoringly in my thoughts.

“I bet you listen Fall Out Boy all the time.” Aria said, rolling her dice.

“Oh, I could tell you the name of most songs from Fall Out Boy just by listening.” I stated.

“Is that so?” Carnation asked, daringly.

“Bring it.” I said, confidently.

Carnation began playing Fall Out Boy songs in YouTube and had me guess the titles. She even tried to trip me up with some Panic! At The Disco, Paramore, and twenty one pilots songs. They were so shocked by me knowing a lot of the songs before words even came from Patrick and intrigued by all the long/ interesting titles like “I’ve Got A Dark Alley and A Bad Idea That Says You Should Shut Your Mouth (Summer Song), that they began to ask me what they meant like “G.I.N.A.S.F.S” which I explained was “Gay Is Not A Synonym For Shitty.”  This was pretty fun and it got brighter outside.

“The sorceress has been appeased by the sound of alternative rock bands.” Aria laughed as we all crashed cups filled with Ginger Ale.

Float In The Cyber Space!

7 thoughts on “I’ve Been Looking For The “Sorceress”

  1. LOL
    That’s so relatable.
    I play this game called slither.io, and I’m always like: “Okay this guy’s gonna die,” and he dies.
    My cousin and I screamed when that happened once.

      1. Yes it was. xD
        Then my cousin started saying “OH MY GLOB do it again”
        And I’m like: “This guys gonna die”
        And it happened again. 😂

Leave a Reply

