Let’s Reflect.

Today, as it is obvious, is 9/11. This year marks the 15th anniversary of when several lives were permanently scarred but in all actuality, it has affected all of us: directly or indirectly.

I was on tumblr this morning (because I live on the internet) and I saw a interesting post that I want to share with you. Now, the post was removed so I’m hoping no one sent them a lot of hate but honestly, I wouldn’t be surprised if it did happen. So I’ll quote it below:

“R.I.P. The 2976 American people that lost their lives on 9/11 and R.I.P. the 48,644 Afghan and 1,690,903 Iraqi and 35000 Pakistani people that paid the ultimate price for a crime they did not commit.” -arabbara

As the media mourns the deaths of the innocent lives lost during Tuesday, September 11th, 2001, they… lack to bring the attention of the raging amount of Islamophobia within this country and also the world. Islamophobia is a problem and I can’t imagine someone telling me otherwise. Period.

We can’t blame terrorist attacks on ENTIRE demographic due to the fact that someone or a group of corrupted people decisions. It’s like saying since one ice cream vendor gave you a contaminated ice cream, ALL ICE CREAM VENDORS will give you a contaminated ice cream. This a bad analogy, but no. It doesn’t work that way.

Not all Muslims are terrorists, and as a matter of fact, their religion promotes peace. It’s just the fact that people twist the words of the religion to justify their horrific actions, when in reality: Most Muslims DO NOT approve of this,

I know Muslims and should my friends be sitting inside their houses, constantly afraid for their lives because people are out to persecute them due to the actions of an individual that they most likely have to NO relation NOR support whatsoever?

No.

Float In The Memory of Cyber Space.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Reflect.

  1. Agreed.
    Some people say that “They’re not Muslims; they’re terrorists.”
    How can you call yourself a Muslim if peace is promoted through it?
    No matter what religion you follow, I can’t think of any religion besides Satanism that might promote doing evil things to people.

Leave a Reply

